MOTD: PB&J Eyes and Mauve Lips

Today I went with a fall-themed look to complement my fall-themed outfit. Below you can find all the products I used as well as a brief tutorial and review of each.

img_1697

Moisturizer: I always use Neutrogena Oil-Free Moisture immediately after washing my face in the morning. It’s a light moisturizer that’s great if you have oily or combination skin.

Eyeshadow primer: I actually received my current primer, Thank Me Later by Elizabeth Mott, from Ipsy. It’s a great product; my eyeshadow never creases and has great color payoff when I use it.

Eyeshadow: Today I used one of my favorite palettes, the Too Faced Peanut Butter and Jelly. I placed Peanut Brittle in the crease, Bananas on the inner half of my lid, and Peanut Butter on the outer half of my lid. I did have to wet my brush to give Bananas the intensity I wanted. After applying the rest of my makeup, I applied Peanut Butter Cup along my lower lash line to define the eye and serve as eyeliner. I also used Extra Creamy as an under-brow highlight shade.

image-1

Primer: Gimme Good Face by Trust Fund Beauty is another product I received in my Ipsy bag. It’s super smooth and makes your face the perfect palette for products.

Foundation: Although I tend to gravitate toward high-end items, the Physician’s Formula Touch of Glow foundation is one of my drugstore favorites. It glides onto the face smoothly and has medium to full coverage, depending on how you apply it and how much you build it up.

Under-eye concealer: Ulta’s Full Coverage Concealer has been my go-to lately. I normally swipe on the product with the included applicator and blend with my Beauty Blender.

Concealer setting powder: I use a Beauty Blender to pick up some Banana Setting Powder by Bellapierre and press it to my under-eye area to set my concealer.

Spot concealer: I deal with acne and acne scars on a very regular basis. I use Benefit’s Boi-ing concealer to cover up any blemishes.

Face setting powder: To set my entire face, I use another Ipsy bag item: Diamond Powder by Winky Lux. It gives your face a matte, airbrushed effect.

Eyebrow gel: To tame my crazy brows, I use the wax part of E.L.F.’s Eyebrow Kit. I normally brush through my brows with a comb or spoolie after application to ensure that the product is distributed more evenly.

Bronzer: Too Faced’s Chocolate Soleil Bronzer is perfect for warming up the face. It’s a matte brown that’s complimentary to nearly every skin tone. I use it in the hollows of my cheeks, under my jawline, and around the perimeter of my face. I also use it to lightly contour my nose.

Highlight/contour: Most days I don’t go as far as full-on highlighting and contouring, but today I decided to use Too Faced’s Cocoa Contour Chiseled to Perfection Palette. I applied the shade Light Cocoa to my under-eye and cheekbone area, then applied Dark Cocoa to the hollows of my cheeks.

Highlighter: I lightly dusted Lorac’s Starlight Illuminating Highlighter onto my cheekbones and blended downward so it would meld with my blush.

Blush: I’ve been loving Too Faced’s Love Flush Blush in Love Hangover. I’m a big fan of blush because I feel that my face just doesn’t look alive without it. I use a kabuki brush to buff the blush into the apples of my cheeks.

Setting spray: Nyx’s Matte Finish Setting Spray has been my favorite for awhile now–it’s super affordable and gets the job done.

Eyeliner: Yet another item I received from Ipsy! I used the Insanely Intense Tattooed Waterproof Eyeliner by Skone Cosmetics to create my winged eyeliner.

Mascara: I love to layer mascaras. First, I use Physician’s Formula’s Organic Wear Mascara as a base coat. Next, I follow up with a couple coats of Smashbox’s X-Rated Mascara for more length and volume. I make sure to apply both types of mascara to both top and bottom lashes.

Lipstick: Esque Cosmetics’s Liquid Matte Lipstick in Mauvelous is my all-time favorite lipstick. It stays on all day, completes any makeup look, and makes you stand out!

11 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

