MOTD 11/4/16: Natural Shades

Since I’m traveling today, I didn’t feel the need to go all-out with my makeup and kept it natural instead. Listed below are all of the products I used today along with mini-reviews if I haven’t talked about them before. As for the products I’ve mentioned in other posts, they’re linked to the post in which they were originally mentioned.

Contacts: Air Optix Colors in Gemstone Green

Moisturizer: Neutrogena Oil-Free Moisture

Eyeshadow Primer: Thank Me Later by Elizabeth Mott

Eyeshadow: I used Too Faced’s Natural Matte palette (full review coming soon!) for today’s eyeshadow look. I started out by applying Chocolate Cookie to the crease. Next, I wet my brush and pressed Honey Butter onto the inner half of my lid. Finally, I applied Strapless to the outer half of my lid and blended it into the crease as well. To complete the look, I used Heaven as an under-brow highlight shade. After finishing the rest of my makeup, I went back in with Risque to define the lower lash line.

Primer: Smashbox’s Photo Finish Foundation Primer

Foundation: Physician’s Formula’s Touch of Glow Foundation

Under-Eye Concealer: Ulta’s Full Coverage Concealer

Concealer Setting Powder: Banana Setting Powder by Bellapierre

Spot Concealer: Benefit’s Boi-ing Concealer

Face Setting Powder: Diamond Powder by Winky Lux

Eyebrow Gel: E.L.F.’s Eyebrow Kit

Bronzer: Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Bronzer

Highlighter: Lorac’s Illuminating Highlighter in Starlight

Blush: Too Faced’s Love Flush Blush in Love Hangover

Setting spray: Nyx’s Matte Finish Setting Spray

Mascara: Physician’s Formula’s Organic Wear Mascara and Smashbox’s X-Rated Mascara

Lipstick: Esque Cosmetics’s Liquid Matte Lipstick in Mauvelous

2 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

