MOTD 11/5/16: Versatile Flair

Since I was going out to dinner and to a party tonight, I needed a makeup look that could work for both. Below you can find all of the products I used.

Flutter 100%

Contacts: Air Optix Colors in Gemstone Green

Moisturizer: Neutrogena Oil-Free Moisture

Eyeshadow Primer: Thank Me Later by Elizabeth Mott

Eyeshadow: I used Urban Decay’s Ammo palette for the eyeshadow look below. I started by smoothing Smog into the crease and followed that by pressing Maui Wowie onto my lid. I also added Sin as an under-brow highlight and went back in with Smog to define my lower lash line.

Primer: Smashbox’s Photo Finish Foundation Primer

Foundation: Physician’s Formula’s Touch of Glow Foundation

Under-Eye Concealer: Ulta’s Full Coverage Concealer

Concealer Setting Powder: Banana Setting Powder by Bellapierre

Face Setting Powder: Diamond Powder by Winky Lux

Eyebrow Gel: E.L.F.’s Eyebrow Kit

Bronzer: Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Bronzer

Highlighter: Lorac’s Illuminating Highlighter in Starlight

Blush: Too Faced’s Love Flush Blush in Love Hangover

Setting spray: Nyx’s Matte Finish Setting Spray

Mascara: Physician’s Formula’s Organic Wear Mascara and Smashbox’s X-Rated Mascara

Lipstick: Esque Cosmetics’s Brown Sugar from the Creme Collection. I absolutely love this shade, but you definitely have to keep it in your purse for touchups throughout the day, even if you set it. Check out my full review of Esque Cosmetics for more information.

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

