Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara: A Full Review

betterthansexThis mascara is definitely one of the most talked-about (and one of the most revered) products in the makeup world. I decided to put it to the test and show you guys exactly how well this mascara works.

Let’s take a look at each of the claims this mascara makes. (I apologize in advance for the bad lighting.)

“One coat and lashes are full, defined and stretched to unbelievable lengths.”

Processed with MOLDIV
Left eye with one coat, right eye without mascara

I’d say this claim is accurate. As you can see in the picture above, my right lashes are hardly visible while the left are long and defined.

“Two coats and they’re reaching unbelievable heights of drama.”

Processed with MOLDIV
Left eye with two coats, right eye with one coat

I do think that my lashes were more voluminous after the second coat, especially if you compare my left lashes to right lashes.

“Three coats and you’ll believe in magic.”

Processed with MOLDIV
Left eye with three coats, right eye with two coats

I don’t know if this mascara made me believe in magic, but three coats did give my lashes a crazy amount of length and volume.

Processed with MOLDIV
Both eyes with three coats

 

Overall recommendation: This mascara is worth the money! My lashes went from barely visible to so long and defined and voluminous that they were touching my eyebrows! Every time I wear this mascara I feel like I’m having a good lash day. The only downside I’ve noticed is that this product dries out very quickly, so make sure to close it tightly to make it last a little longer!

You can purchase Too Faced Better Than Sex mascara here.

Leave a Reply

