My Vacation Lookbook

Since I didn’t have much time to do OOTD posts while on vacation, I thought I’d give you guys a look at some of the outfits I wore on my trip! For a quick look you can watch the slideshow, and below I have all the details of the outfits.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Day 1 – Knoxville, TN: Since we drove through the night, I was still pretty tired and wanted a comfy, cozy outfit. I paired a sweatshirt with gray leggings and Uggs.

Shirt: The specific sweatshirt I have is no longer sold, but this Ribbed Chevron Stripe Sweatshirt from Forever 21, $22.90, is similar.

Leggings: Any gray leggings are comparable to the ones I’m wearing, but these Classic Leggings in Heather Gray from Forever 21, $3.90, are super affordable.

Uggs: I’m wearing the Women’s Classic Short Uggs in Chestnut, $130.

 

Day 3 – Knoxville, TN: During the day I wore a simple sweater and jeans, but I wanted to look a little nicer that night since we were going clubbing. I wore a simple cotton dress with my leather jacket, long leather boots, and a gold pendant necklace.

img_2439
Clubbing in Knoxville

Dress: My dress is from the brand Planet Gold, but I got it a few years ago so it’s no longer in stock. This Ribbed Knit Bodycon Dress in Burgundy from Forever 21, $14.90, is a pretty good match.

Jacket: Apt. 9 Faux-Leather Jacket, $57.99 (I got mine on sale a few years ago).

Boots: I got these several years ago and can’t find the exact same style of boots, but these High Ride Tall Riding Boots from A2, $109.99, are nearly the same.

Necklace: This Filigree Layered Necklace from Forever 21, $7.90, is very similar to the one I’m wearing.

 

Day 4 – Nashville, TN: We arrived in Nashville in the afternoon and decided to spend the evening walking around downtown. I wore a tan shirt with a jean jacket as well as black high-waisted jeans, a leaf necklace, and faux-suede shoes.

Processed with MOLDIV
Out for the night in Nashville

Shirt: V-Neck Tee in Dark Olive from Forever 21, $3.90

Jacket: Distressed Denim Jacket in Medium Denim from Forever 21, $32.90

Necklace: I couldn’t find the necklace I’m wearing, but this Feather Charm Necklace from Forever 21, $3.90, gives off a similar vibe.

Jeans: High-Waist Skinny Jeans in Black from Forever 21, $19.90

Shoes: Pointed Faux Suede Booties in Taupe from Forever 21, $34.90

 

Day 6 – Chicago, IL: Even though it was pretty chilly, I wanted to wear a cute outfit for our second-to-last day of vacation. My ensemble was pretty simple: just a long-sleeved crop top, high-waisted leggings, and combat boots.

Shirt: For a similar look, check out Forever 21’s Cropped Crew Neck Tee in Aubergine, $6.90

Leggings: Forever 21 Stretch-Knit Leggings, $14.90

Boots: Payless Womens DeeJay Lace-Up Boot, $34.95

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Endurance says:

    Okay, first, you are so pretty. Second, I love these outfits especially Day 3 and Day 6.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. therenaissancegirl26 says:

      Thank you so much!! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

