Birthday OOTD and MOTD

Today is my 20th birthday, and while it wasn’t much different from any other day, I still wanted to post my OOTD and MOTD.

I absolutely love this olive green peplum top! I paired it with high-waisted jeans and brown combat boots.

Shirt: Forever 21 Pleated Peplum Top, $10.90

Jeans: Hollister High Rise Super Skinny Jeans, $49.95

Shoes: Payless Womens DeeJay Lace-Up Boot, $34.95

Processed with MOLDIV
Birthday selfies!

Today I started off with my usual routine: washing and moisturizing my face. I use Biore Deep Pore Charcoal Cleanser and follow it up with Neutrogena Oil-Free Moisture. I prep my eyelids with Thank Me Later by Elizabeth Mott. Today I chose to use the Too Faced Chocolate Bar palette (review coming tomorrow!).

I started out by blending the shade Gilded Ganache into my crease. Next I took Salted Caramel and smoothed it onto the inner and outer thirds of my eyelid. I wet my brush and packed Crème Brûlée onto the middle of the lid. Finally, I added Haute Chocolate to the outer halves of my eyelids and worked it into the crease. I used Champagne Truffle as a brow highlight and Marzipan as an inner corner highlight. After finishing the rest of my makeup, I went back in with Haute Chocolate to define my lower lash line.

Processed with MOLDIV
Today’s eye look

After completing my eyeshadow look, I primed my face with Smashbox’s Photo Finish Foundation Primer. I used a foundation brush to apply Physician’s Formula’s Touch of Glow Foundation. To conceal my dark circles, I used a beauty blender to blend Ulta’s Full Coverage Concealer into my under-eye area. I set my concealer with Bellapierre’s Banana Setting Powder. To set my face makeup, I used Winky Lux’s Diamond Powder.

After finishing off my face, I spritzed on Nyx’s Matte Finish Setting Spray. While waiting for it to dry, I filled in my brows with E.L.F.’s Eyebrow Kit. I warmed up my face with Too Faced’s Chocolate Soleil Bronzer and used Too Faced’s Cocoa Contour Kit to highlight and contour my face. I also added Lorac’s Illuminating Highlighter in Starlight to make my cheekbones pop a little more. I applied Too Faced’s Love Flush Blush in Love Hangover to give my cheeks a little life.

Finally, I used Too Faced’s Better than Sex Mascara to define my lashes, and added a few more spritzes of Nyx’s Matte Finish Setting Spray.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Endurance says:

    Happy birthday beautiful! May the heavens smile on you forever.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. therenaissancegirl26 says:

      Thank you so much!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

