“Meet the Blogger” Questionnaire

Basic Info

Name: Jessica Allen

Age: 20

Gender: Female

A Selfie

img_2443

Favorites:

Food: Spaghetti, mashed potatoes, ice cream, any kind of candy, pretzels, salad

Drink: Iced tea and Dr Pepper

Book: A Few of My Favorite Books

Song: I don’t really have a favorite song. I have a lot of songs I like, but none I consider my favorite. Maybe “All Too Well” by Taylor Swift.

Movie: A Few of my Favorite Movies

Band: If I was writing this a couple of years ago, it would definitely be One Direction. As of right now, I don’t think I have a favorite band.

Solo Artist: Taylor Swift (but only her older music, especially her album Red).

Place: My house or St. Martin. Even though I almost died from anaphylactic shock after getting stung by a jellyfish in St. Martin, it’s still an amazing place and I’d love to go back.

Subject: English, Spanish, Creative Writing, and Journalism (my majors and minors)

Sport: Cheerleading! I was a cheerleader from middle school through my sophomore year of college. It really becomes a lifestyle, not just a sport. Even now I get together with old friends to stunt and tumble.

Male actor: Leonardo DiCaprio, Zac Efron, Dave Franco, Jeremy Allen White

Female actor: Emma Stone, Emma Watson, Emmy Rossum, Anna Kendrick

Life:

Schooling: I’m currently taking online classes at Arizona State University after taking a year off from school.

BF: I’m not sure if this means boyfriend or best friend, but I’ll post pictures of both.

My best friend Kaylee and I have been friends for about ten years, and my boyfriend and I just celebrated our three year anniversary ☺️

Political ideology: I don’t consider myself a Democrat or a Republican, but I do know that I strongly dislike Donald Trump and everything he stands for.

Religion: Atheist (don’t hate me)

Tattoos: One. Kaylee and I got matching tattoos during our last trip together.

img_2377

The tattoo is of an arrow and a semicolon, both of which have a lot of meaning to me.

Piercings: Double lobe piercings, a cartilage piercing, my nose, and my belly button (I used to have triples and my tragus, but had to take them out 😒)

Languages: English and Spanish

Reason behind your blog’s name: Traditionally a Renaissance man is someone who has many talents or areas of knowledge. Since I have a lot of different interests and am not quite sure what I’m going to do with my life, I thought “The Renaissance Girl” was fitting.

Why you blog: Mostly for fun! I enjoy putting my own content out there; I’m a freelance writer so I’m always writing for other people. It’s nice to write for myself for a change.

Leave a Reply

